How To Make Your Soap More Moisturizing (Cold + Hot Process)

When you make your own soap, it doesn’t always have everything it needs to hydrate your skin properly and ends up drying your skin instead. You know this is the case when you try using your soap and notice a scaly white sheen; this means your skin isn’t properly absorbing your soap so hydration isn’t happening the way it should.

If this is the case for you, don’t worry! It’s happened to us, too, so we’re here to share some insight that’ll get your soap where you want it.

Happy Making! 😊

Here are some ingredients that will help you achieve that rich nourishing moisture.

Moisturizing Oils
Cocoa Butter - https://woodenwick.com/products/unrefined-cocoa-butter?_pos=1&_sid=b5e713db7&_ss=r
Apricot Kernel Oil - https://woodenwick.com/products/superfruit-butter?_pos=1&_sid=c6e1d306d&_ss=r
Sweet Almond Oil - https://woodenwick.com/products/sweet-almond-oil?_pos=1&_sid=07423a82b&_ss=r
Argan Oil - https://woodenwick.com/products/cold-pressed-argan-oil?_pos=1&_sid=e349d1be8&_ss=r

Skin Nourishing Ingredients
Vitamin E Oil - https://woodenwick.com/products/vitamin-e-natural?_pos=1&_sid=73d5fd3d6&_ss=r
Virgin Rosehip Oil - https://woodenwick.com/products/rosehip-oil-virgin?_pos=3&_sid=2cfd6265e&_ss=r
Aloe Vera Butter - https://woodenwick.com/products/aloe-vera-butter?_pos=1&_sid=10aea2b44&_ss=r

Nutrient Rich Ingredients
Spirulina Powder - https://woodenwick.com/products/spirulina-powder?_pos=1&_sid=fda73ec09&_ss=r
Fine Walnut Shell Powder - https://woodenwick.com/products/fine-walnut-shell-powder?_pos=1&_sid=ab2cafdb9&_ss=r
Calendula Petals - https://woodenwick.com/products/calendula-petals?_pos=1&_sid=837213bd0&_ss=r

Pre-Formulated Bases
Coco Mango Butter - https://woodenwick.com/products/coco-mango-butter-melt-pour-base?_pos=1&_sid=524c23aaa&_ss=r
Shea Goats Milk - https://woodenwick.com/products/shea-goat-milk-melt-pour-base?_pos=1&_sid=18e9e3201&_ss=r